Language Liberation (22 September)

Wednesday 22 September 2021

8am-10am EST, 12-2pm UTC, 1-3pm UK, Check your time zone

If you are willing and able to make a donation for our work, we would be very grateful. Every little bit helps here in Colombia. Gracias!

Suggested price: £0

Minimum price: £0

Category:

Description

With all the diversity in the world, why is just one language seen as the common language? English dominates globally. Even in conferences where no one has English as their first language, English is used to communicate amongst people who speak many different languages. What do we lose when we allow this domination? What languages have we lost in our family tree? Explore these questions over two hours, through somatic exercises and breakout sessions. We’ll have a dance break at the midway point.

If you are willing and able to make a donation for our work, we would be very grateful. Every little bit helps here in Colombia. Gracias!

Select your currency
GBP Pound sterling